Meet the Committee



The District DASA Committee is made up of a variety of indivdiuals representing school staff and community members. The team meets once every other month to review the district's progress in meeting the requirements of the Dignity for All Students Act. The 2016-2017 team includes:


Nancy Shedlock, School Psychologist 6-12 and DASA Chair

Katherine Henderson, School Psychologist PreK-5

Katrina Cimato, North Hornell Elementary School Counselor

Kim Sherburne, Bryant Elementary School Counselor

Catherine Rohan, High School Teacher

Mary Kay Dwyer, High School Paraprofessional

Barb Kramer, North Hornell Elementary Principal

Jennifer Sorochin, Bryant Elementary Principal

Sean Gaffney, Intermediate School Principal

Ted Illi, Junior High School Principal

Scott Carroll, Senior High School Principal

Julie Smith, Junior High School Assistant Principal

Adam Porter, Senior High School Assistant Principal

Erica Seibert, Staff Development Coordinator

Angela Olkey, Staff Development Coordinator

Patrick Flaitz, Business Official

Jessica Hess, Board of Education Member

Kristi Hawley, Community Member and Business Owner Representative

© copyright 2017, Hornell City School District and GST BOCES.  All rights reserved.