Schedule of Board of Education Meetings for the 2019-2020 school year

  •  PUBLIC NOTICE

    Date:  August 13, 2019

    To:  Public

    From:  Hornell City School District Board of Education

    Re: Regular Meetings Schedule

    ** NOTICE:   DUE TO THE COVID-19 RESTRICTIONS, BEGINNING ON APRIL 1ST  ALL MEETINGS WILL BE HELD "VIRTUALLY" AND LIVE STREAMED FOR THE PUBLIC.  PLEASE SEE THE WEBSITE FOR A LINK.

    The Hornell City School District Board of Education will hold regular monthly meetings for the 2019/20 school year in the High School Library located at 134 Seneca Street, Hornell, NY.  The meetings will be held on the following dates and times:

    Wed., August 7, 2019, 5:15 PM

    Wed., September 11, 2019, 5:15 PM** NOTICE: 

    Wed., October 2, 2019, 5:15 PM

    Wed., November 6, 2019, 5:15 PM  MEETING WILL BE HELD AT THE NORTH HORNELL SCHOOL

    Wed., December 4, 2019, 5:15 PM

    Wed., January 8, 2020, 5:15 PM

    Wed., February 5, 2020, 5:15 PM  POSTPONED - RESCHEDULED FOR THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 13, 2020, 5:15 PM

    Wed., March 4, 2020, 5:15 PM  POSTPONED - RESCHEDULED FOR THURSDAY, MARCH 12, 2020, 5:15 PM

    Wed., March 11, 2020, 5:15 PM (Budget Workshop if needed) POSTPONED - RESCHEDULED FOR THURSDAY, MARCH 12, 2020, 515 PM

    Wed., April 1, 2020, 5:15 PM **

    Wed., April 15, 2020, 5:15 PM (Budget Workshop if needed)   NOT NEEDED

    Wed. April 22, 2020 SPECIAL MEETING - 5:15 PM  ** VIRTUAL / LIVE STREAM 

    Tues., May 5, 2020 (public hearing on budget 6:00 PM with meeting following (hearing postponed until further notice) Regular monthly meeting will be held at 5:15 PM   POSTPONED - RESCHEDULED FOR FRIDAY, MAY 8TH TIME TBD

    Tues., May 19, 2020 - SPECIAL MEETING - 5:15 PM - ** VIRTUAL / LIVE STREAM

    Wed., May 27, 2020 - PUBLIC BUDGET HEARING - 6:00 PM     DIRECT QUESTIONS TO 607-324-1302 X 1450  OR  email to:  carol.eaton@hornellcsd.org

    Tues.  May 19, 2020 (HS Cafeteria at 9:30 PM – Budget Vote/Election)  POSTPONED - RESCHEDULED ON TUESDAY, JUNE 9, 2020 

    Tues., June 9, 2020 RESCHEDULED FOR June 16, 2020 - ANNUAL BUDGET VOTE AND ELECTION - VIA ABSENTEE BALLOT - VIRTUAL MEETING AT 6:00 TO ACCEPT RESULTS

    Wed., June 10, 2020, 5:15 PM