Return to Headlines

Tennis LCAA Division I Champs!

Congratulations to Coach Jordan Hahn, Assistant Garth Brungard and your amazing Tennis players: Justin Briggs, Rayyan Buell, Braeden Caruso, Dominic Coddington, Hope Gaffney, Lily Gaffney, Dylan Greenthal, Michael Harrick, Vinnie Liberto, Derek McCumisky, Conor Smith, Nathan Thurston, and Federico Zotto for capturing the Section V Class B Tennis Championship last night by defeating Livonia 5-0.

Hornell's Tennis team wrapped up the season undefeated with a perfect 13-0 record. They are the LCAA Division I champs and tonight they were able to win the Section V Class B title. The team did not drop a single point in the sectional tournament, winning all three matches 5-0! It was an amazing team effort!!!